Simba Sports Club from Tanzania will host Egyptian giants Al-Ahly in the first quarter-final match of the African Football League (AFL) to be played on October 20.

The Tanzanian club landed Al-Ahly during the draw conducted at the Crown Plaza hotel in Cairo. Former Ghanian national team captain the draw was conducted by Asamoah Gayan and Angolan model Maria Borges.

The return leg match will played in Egypt on October 24 with the winner making it to the last four.

It will be a big test for Simba who are facing a team that has won the CAF Champions League a record 11 times. The Tanzanian club boast of four quarter-final appearences at the CAF Champions League.

Five time CAF Champions League winners T.P Mazembe from the Democratic Republic of Congo will play Tunisian giants Esperance in the second quarter-final match on October 21.

Esperance will the host the return match on October 25. This will be a matchup between two very strong sides. T.P Mazembe are the second most successful club in the CAF Champions League while the Tunisian giants have won the tournament four times.

The third quarter-final match will see Nigerian representatives Enyimba take on Moroccan side Waydad Casablanca on October 22. The return match will be played in Morocco on October 25.

Enyimba are the first Nigerian team to have won the CAF Champions League- a feat they achieved in 2003 and 2004. Waydad have won Africa’s most prestigious tournament three times.

Petro du Luanda from Angola and Mamelodi Sundowns from South Africa conclude the quarter-final match ups. The two sides will play the first leg on October 21 in Angola and the return match on October 24 in South Africa.

Petro’s participation will however depend on an appeal they have filed with the Angolan Football Association over a discipline matter.

Full fixtures:

Quarter-final 1-October 20: Simba v Al-Ahly October 24: Al-Ahly v Simba.
Quarter-final 2-October 21
: T.P Mazembe v Esperance. October 25: Esperance v T.P Mazembe.
Quarter final 3
: October 22: Enyimba v Waydad Casablanca. October 25: Waydad v Enyimba.
Quarter-final 4: October 21
: Petro Atletico du Luanda v Mamelodi Sundowns. October 24: Mamelodi Sundowns v Petro Atletico du Luanda.

October 29 and November 1-semi-final 1 and Semi-final 2.

November 5 and November 11-Final 1 and 2.